Board of Education

About the Board of Education

The Belvidere School District is governed by a seven member Board of Education consisting of four members from Belvidere Township and three members from the remaining townships. All board members are non-paid, elected officials who serve four-year terms. The school board election is nonpartisan, and candidates do not run under political party affiliations.

To contact the entire board via email, send a message to boe@district100.com.

Please be advised that any written communication to boe@district100.com will be provided to all board members and the Superintendent of Schools and will be subject to disclosure under the Illinois Freedom of Information Act. Written communication to member individual addresses below is also subject to disclosure under the Illinois Freedom of Information Act.

Allison Reid-Niemiec, President

areid-niemiec@district100.com

Term Expires: 2023

Belvidere Township

Matt Zickert, Vice President

mzickert@district100.com

Term Expires: 2025

Belvidere Township

Holly Houk, Secretary

hhouk@district100.com

Term Expires: 2023

Other Township

Jorge Herrera

jherrera@district100.com

Term Expires: 2023

Other Township

Lisa Whitcomb

lwhitcomb@district100.com

Term Expires: 2025

Other Township

Karla Maville

kmaville2@district100.com

Term Expires: 2025

Belvidere Township

Thomas Bucher

tbucher@district100.com

Term Expires: 2025

Belvidere Township

Pam Ashens

Secretary to the Board

815-544-8603

pashens@district100.com

Meeting Information

Meeting Location:

Board of Education Room (lower level) 1201 5th Avenue Belvidere, IL 61008

Meeting Time:

6:00 p.m. on the 3rd Monday of the month (unless otherwise noted on the agenda in BoardDocs)