Board of Education

About the Board of Education

The Belvidere School District is governed by a seven member Board of Education consisting of four members from Belvidere Township and three members from the remaining townships. All board members are non-paid, elected officials who serve four-year terms. The school board election is nonpartisan, and candidates do not run under political party affiliations.

To contact the entire board via email, send a message to boe@district100.com.

Please be advised that any written communication to boe@district100.com will be provided to all board members and the Superintendent of Schools and will be subject to disclosure under the Illinois Freedom of Information Act. Written communication to member individual addresses below is also subject to disclosure under the Illinois Freedom of Information Act.

Allison Reid-Niemiec, President

250 Willow Drive

Belvidere, IL 61008

815-519-3161

areid-niemiec@district100.com

Term Expires: 2023

Matt Zickert, Vice President

294 High Ridge Trail

Rockford, IL 61107

815-494-4924

mzickert@district100.com

Term Expires: 2025

Holly Houk, Secretary

6861 Pin Oak Lane

Garden Prairie, IL 61038

815-544-3492

hhouk@district100.com

Term Expires: 2023

Jorge Herrera

12916 Wild Prairie Close

Belvidere, IL 61008

815-800-1178

jherrera@district100.com

Term Expires: 2023

Lisa Whitcomb

232 Rochester Rd NE

Poplar Grove, IL61065

815-222-8061

lwhitcomb@district100.com

Term Expires: 2025

Karla Maville

121 Titleist Trail

Poplar Grove, IL 61065

815-544-0868

kmaville2@district100.com

Term Expires: 2025

Thomas Bucher

Address

Belvidere, IL 61008

Phone Number

tbucher@district100.com

Term Expires: 2025

Pam Ashens

Secretary to the Board

815-544-8603

pashens@district100.com

Meeting Information

Meeting Location:

Board of Education Room (lower level) 1201 5th Avenue Belvidere, IL 61008

Meeting Time:

6:00 p.m. on the 3rd Monday of the month (unless otherwise noted on the agenda in BoardDocs)