Board of Education

About the Board of Education

The Belvidere School District is governed by a seven member Board of Education consisting of four members from Belvidere Township and three members from the remaining townships. All board members are non-paid, elected officials who serve four-year terms. The school board election is nonpartisan, and candidates do not run under political party affiliations.

To contact the board via email, send a message to boe@district100.com

Please be advised that any written communication to that email address, or member individual addresses below, will be provided to all board members and the Superintendent of Schools and will be subject to disclosure under the Illinois Freedom of Information Act.

Karla Maville, President

121 Titleist Trail

Poplar Grove, IL 61065

815-544-0868

kmaville2@district100.com

Term Expires: 2021

Robert Torbert, Vice President

2311 Long Lane

Belvidere, IL 61008

815-544-7694

rtorbert@district100.com

Term Expires: 2021

Holly Houk, Secretary

6861 Pin Oak Lane

Garden Prairie, IL 61038

815-544-3492

hhouk@district100.com

Term Expires: 2023

Jorge Herrera

12916 Wild Prairie Close

Belvidere, IL 61008

815-800-1178

jherrera@district100.com

Term Expires: 2023

Michael Schultz

11890 Oakridge Road

Caledonia, IL 61011

815-289-7419

mschultz@district100.com

Term Expires: 2021

Allison Reid-Niemiec

250 Willow Drive

Belvidere, IL 61008

815-332-1577

areid-niemiec@district100.com

Term Expires: 2023

Heather Sell-Wick

870 Pearl Street Road

Belvidere, IL 61008

815-509-4855

hsell-wick@district100.com

Term Expires: 2021

Pam Ashens

Secretary to the Board

815-544-8603

pashens@district100.com

Meeting Information

Meeting Location:

Board of Education Room (lower level) 1201 5th Avenue Belvidere, IL 61008

Meeting Time:

6:00 p.m. on the 3rd Monday of the month (unless otherwise noted on the agenda in BoardDocs)